You won't always want everyone to see every idea you drop.
When dropping a new idea, you can define which groups or individuals can see your idea. You can search and select multiple people, entire groups, or choose ‘everyone’ to share your idea with, well, everyone!
Once you've defined who can see you ideas, only those who have visibility can see your idea in their feed and interact with it. This makes it easier to stay in control of who sees what.